Friday, March 24, 2017

European Summer time - Clocks Go Forward 26/03/2017.


We "Spring forward" Sunday 26th March 2017.

Get ready to lose that extra hour of sleep because daylight saving time begins this weekend.

On Sunday, March 26, 2017 marks the start of European Summer Time

This is the variation of standard clock time that is applied in most European countries, not including Iceland, Belarus, Turkey and Russia — in the period between spring and autumn, during which clocks are advanced by one hour from the time observed in the rest of the year, in order to make the most efficient use of seasonal daylight. It corresponds to the notion and practice of "daylight saving time" to be found in many other parts of the world.

European Summer Time is observed across three time zones, beginning at 01:00 UTC/WET (02:00 CET, 03:00 EET) on the last Sunday in March and ending at 01:00 UTC (02:00 WEST, 03:00 CEST, 04:00 EEST) on the last Sunday in October each year. This means that Summer Time lasts, depending upon the calendar year, for either 30 or 31 weeks of the year.

Summer Time was first introduced during the First World War. However, most countries discontinued the practice after the war. It was then restarted in various countries during the Second World War and its immediate aftermath. Again it was widely cancelled by the 1950s, although re-introduced in isolated cases until the late 1960s when the energy crisis began to prompt policy makers to re-introduce the policy across the continent. It has remained in place in most European countries since that time.

Historically the countries of Europe had different practices for observing Summer Time, but this hindered coordination of transport, communications and movements. Starting in 1981 the European Community began issuing directives requiring member states to legislate particular start and end dates for Summer Time.

Since 1981 each directive has specified a transition time of 01:00 UTC and a start date of the last Sunday in March, but the end dates have differed. Successive Directives laid down two dates for the end: one on the last Sunday in September applied by the continental Member States, and the other on the fourth Sunday in October for the United Kingdom and Ireland. In 1996 the end date was changed to the fourth Sunday in October for all countries. In 1998 the end date was adjusted to be the last Sunday in October; this happened to be the same as the previous rule for 1996 and 1997. The ninth directive, currently in force, has made this permanent.

Look on the bright side - this means spring is here and the sun is coming back out from its winter retreat.


2 comments:

gumbala Spellhome said...

Hi My name is 'Brown Ginny' just want to share my experience with the world on how i got my love back and saved my marriage...I was married for 7 years with 2 kids and we lived happily until things started getting ugly and we had fights,arguments almost every time. it got worse at a point that he filed for divorce..I tried my best to make him change his mind & stay with me cause i loved him so much with all my heart and didn't want to loose him but everything just didn't work out... he moved out of the house and still went ahead to file for divorce.. I pleaded and tried everything but still didn't work out fine. The breakthrough came when someone introduced me to this wonderful, great spell caster who eventually helped me out..I have never been a fan of things like this but just decided to try reluctantly cause I was desperate and left with no choice... He did special prayers and used roots... Within 7 days he called me and said he was sorry for all the emotional trauma he had cost me, moved back to the house and we continue to live happily, the kids are happy too and we are expecting our third child. I have introduced him to lot's of couples with problems across the world and they have had good news... Just thought I should share my experience cause I strongly believe someone out there need's it... You can email him via eromosalelovespell@outlook.com or website http://eromosalspiritualtemple.webs.com or call him with +2348161850195

Jessica Wayne said...


Hello, i am Jessica Wayne from TX, USA. Life without my husband was a real mess for me and my children I am so happy to get my Ex back through the help of Dr Noble the spell caster . My greatest surprise was that 48 hours after the Doctor prepared the spell for me, my husband who has abandoned me for 4 years suddenly called me unexpectedly and am so happy that we have come to become one again through the help of Dr Noble and am so happy to be with my husband once again. Dr Noble is a very wonderful spell caster, you can contact him if you need his assistant because i know he can also help you. contact him through his email: templeofjoyandprosperity@gmail.com immediately