Monday, June 10, 2013

Super Moon 2013

Super Moon - June 23rd 2013

This full moon is not only the closest and largest full moon of the year
but It also presents the moon’s closest encounter with
Earth for the whole of 2013.

The moon will not be as close to earth again until August 2014.

The full moon of June 22-23, 2013 is the closest and largest full moon
of this year and many will call it a supermoon.


There are three full moons in 2013 that meet the category
of a supermoon and these fall in May, June and July
but this June 22-23 full moon is the largest
 of the supermoons!

Using United States’ time zones, the moon will turn full on
June 23 at 7:32 a.m. EDT, 6:32 a.m.
CDT, 5:32 a.m. MDT and 4:32 a.m. PDT.

For further information on this pay a visit to a great site

http://earthsky.org/tonight/is-biggest-and-closest-full-moon-on-june-23-2013-a-supermoon

9 comments:

SallySays said...

Your blog is absolutely delightful!
I've "borrowed" a few of your beautiful posts for my own blog to share - and I hope that is ok with you! (I give credit to you in parenthesis under the post) My husband and I just think your blog is a breath of fresh air out on the web! Thank you ...and I send you peace...from my heart to yours!

Anonymous said...

I agree totally with Sally, I've borrowed as well, I look at your blog everyday and always find something to cheer me up, or someone else,, it feeds my soul,, thankyou so very much, your wonderful :-)

Anonymous said...

Fantastic atitude to life,and death,and what it's all about.

Anonymous said...

As the other comments before me, I too love the insight of ur wisdom & shall be using some posted & checking out website.

Anonymous said...

that will be awesome to see

Mrs Rose said...

I Love it, hope i don't forget to see it....

B said...

Wow, I'll be sure to get my best lens out for this Supermoon to get some great shots of it...

Anonymous said...

thanks for share........

Darko said...

By 2030, super moon will occur these days.

August 10, 2014
September 28, 2015
November 14, 2016
January 1, 2018
February 19, 2019
April 7, 2020
May 26, 2021
July 13, 2022
August 30, 2023
October 17, 2024
November 5, 2025
December 24, 2026
February 10, 2028
March 30, 2029
May 17, 2030.